Back Bay, Virginia

When I lived in Virginia beach, Virginia I used to ride by this old boathouse in Back Bay all the time with my cycling buddies. There was an abandoned bait shack off to the left. Hardly ever saw anyone out there and it is a shame because it is such a lovely place.

Was shot on 120 Fuji color transparency film with the Linhof 612 PC that I used to own. Since my scanner could not scan the whole 6x12cm image at one time I scanned it in two pieces and brought it back together with the “photomerge” feature in Photoshop. Then I used the “channel mixer” to convert to black and white. Shot several frames that day but the cross hatching pattern in the water drew me to this version as I like the texture.

Photo © Craig Brewer

Back Bay Boat House

Leave a Reply

