Through A Glass Darkly

I was taking a nap on the couch after work and when I woke up saw a reflection of our living room picture window with lamp and plants and the trees outside on the granite surrounding our fireplace. Got my Nikon D3 and a Nikon 80-200mm lens and shot the reflection several ways. Once with the lamp in focus, once with the trees outside in focus, and once focusing on the granite itself which made the whole reflection look out of focus. That was my favorite which you see here. Did some digital processing with Adobe Lightroom and Photoshop to enhance the contrast and color.  I like the abstractness of the image and although no one else would recognize it you might pick up the silhouette of the lamp in the center of the picture. The scene reminded me of the Bible verse in 1 Corinthians 13:12…

“For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known.”

Photo © Craig Brewer
2 thoughts on “Through A Glass Darkly

  1. I think this is my favourite shot of yours so far that I have seen. I absolutely love this! I really like the abstract feel to it. I can’t really explain it….I just really like this.

  2. This is a great picture. I’ve used it as the background to my blog with credit given to you on the bottom of the home screen and in the first post. If you do not want me to use it I will remove it immediately. Thank you for considering this.

Leave a Reply

